Malta and many more tourist destinations given the green light…

A boost for the travel industry arrived after last night’s Government update (24.06.2021) as several countries have been added to the green list.

These additions are:

  • Malta
  • Madeira
  • Balearic Islands
  • Bermuda
  • Cayman Islands
  • Monserrat
  • Caribbean Islands, including Antigua, Bermuda, Dominica, Barbados & Grenada
  • Israel

All additions, apart from Malta will be on the ‘green watchlist’, which means that they are at risk of being moved back to the amber list. This is with effect from 04:00 on Wednesday 30th June 2021.

The Government has also expressed the hope that quarantine will not be required for those travelling back from countries on the amber list if they have had both Covid jabs. However, until that point, the following rules still apply.

The list of countries to be added to the red list are:

  • Eritrea
  • Haiti
  • Dominican Republic
  • Mongolia
  • Tunisia
  • Uganda
  • Kuwait

All measures will continue to be kept under review by the UK Government to protect public health as the top priority. These countries present a high public health risk to the UK from known variants of concern, known high-risk variants under investigation or because of very high in-country or territory prevalence of COVID-19.

Before travelling, you are advised to check the destination on the Foreign and Commonwealth Office which you can do by clicking here.

All travellers are also advised to check their insurance policy prior to travelling, to ensure that you have appropriate cover in place.

Finding your perfect holiday

Book with confidence